Moreton Race Series - Round 3

Enter Online

Event Date:

Thursday 26 May 2016 7:00pm - 8:15pm

Event Type:

Open Road Crit

Part of a Series:

Moreton Race Series


The Moreton Race Series is a weekly crit race, running around a 2.5 mile lap, on the roads of Moreton every Thursday evening in the summer. Riders are set off in ability related groups, so everyone has a chance of winning!

Races last 1 hour + 1 lap for the main race and 40 mins + 1 lap for the womens race, with riders setting off in ability related groups, to encourage exciting racing.


You can enter races online the Sunday before each race. All registrations are non-refundable and non-transferable. There are is a maximum field size of 60 riders and online entry will close once this limit is reached. There may be places available on the day if anyone drops out.

Signing on

In the (new) Moreton village hall from 5:30pm (please sign on in plenty of time to allow the race to start on time) and riders should arrive at the start line 15 minutes before the race start time for a rider briefing.


The race is run under TLI rules, which encourages handicapped groups, to give all riders the opportunity to sprint for the line. Riders can choose from 4 groups to start in, according to their ability.


Moreton Village Hall, Station Road, Moreton, Dorset, DT2 8RE

Event Organiser:



  • 1. Giles Greening - Tri UK (10 points)
  • 2. Chris Mclaughlin - UK-Biking/Copyrite (8 points)
  • 3. Tim Flynn - Poole Wheelers (7 points)
  • 4. Lee Higgins - Hub CC (6 points)
  • 5. Jonny Webber - Hub CC (5 points)
  • 6. John Williams - PPCC (4 points)
  • 7. Mike Watts - Mud Sweat n Gears (3 points)
  • 8. James Rowe - Poole Wheelers (2 points)
  • 9. Rob Flynn - Poole Wheelers (1 points)
  • 10. Matthew Saunders - Cycles Scuderia (1 points)